$author = get_post_meta($post->ID, 'author', true); ?>

Jay Weatherill

Daily Motivations - Follow

Jay Wilson Weatherill (born 3 April 1964) is an Australian politician who was the 45th Premier of South Australia, serving from 21 October 2011 until 19 March 2018. Weatherill represented the House of Assembly seat of Cheltenham as a member of the South Australian Branch of the Australian Labor Party from the 2002 election to 17 December 2018, when he retired.Labor was in government from 2002, with Weatherill leading the Labor government since a 2011 leadership change from Mike Rann. During 2013 it became the longest-serving state Labor government in South Australian history, and in addition went on to win a fourth four-year term at the 2014 election. The 16-year state Labor Government lost power at the 2018 election. On 18 March, the day after the election, Weatherill announced his decision to step down as Labor leader, but intended to remain in Parliament on the back-bench. Peter Malinauskas succeeded Weatherill as Labor leader on 9 April. Weatherill announced his intention to retire from Parliament on 6 December 2018.

Quotes by Jay Weatherill